St Mary's Primary School, A Catholic Voluntary Academy

Journeying in the light of Christ, together we live and learn

Search Search
Translate Translate

Our Lady Umbrella Trust

St Mary's became a voluntary academy in December 2013 as part of the Our Lady Umbrella Trust. Our umbrella trust was set up by Hallam Diocese to offer services and support to a number of schools and to promote the Church character. Whilst each school in the trust retains autonomy and their own Governing Body, there is a trust board that meets termly with representatives from each school. 

The following schools are part of our umbrella trust along with St Mary's:

St Ann's, St Catherine's, Sacred Heart, St Thomas More and Notre Dame.